Latest topics
» hammer Game Configurations File
Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:54 am by Admin

» WIP Hammermate
Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:25 pm by Admin

» BSP anti decompiling goldsrc maps
Mon May 15, 2017 8:59 pm by Admin

» yard map a1
Mon May 01, 2017 6:30 pm by Admin

» Get 6 months free pluralsight
Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:08 pm by Admin

» How a skybox can effect your map
Mon Jan 16, 2017 8:52 pm by Admin

» Setup guide for Half-life
Sat Dec 31, 2016 2:19 pm by Admin

» WIP dod_genesis
Sun Sep 25, 2016 12:05 pm by Admin

» [MODEL] V2 rocket
Wed Sep 07, 2016 6:22 pm by Admin

September 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Calendar Calendar


BSP anti decompiling goldsrc maps

View previous topic View next topic Go down

BSP anti decompiling goldsrc maps

Post by Admin on Sat Oct 15, 2016 11:24 am

I found a map posted on mundomapping that has an interesting god light effect in a map, both Winbspc and bsptwomap failed to decompile it. I know one trick that stops bsptwomap working, but having a way of stopping the scumbag troll milburn from decompiling and stealing my maps would be a god send.


I won`t go into details but looking inside the BSP I quickly found the problem, and after a bit of editing I was able to decompile the map!!
While looking at some more of their maps I found a few ways to crash all the decompilers.


Admin
Admin

Posts : 89
Join date : 2016-01-19

View user profile http://goldsrc.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: BSP anti decompiling goldsrc maps

Post by Admin on Mon May 15, 2017 8:59 pm

Seems my anti decompiler works, this map will crash bsp2map and most importantly WinBSPC.

http://goldsrc.forumotion.co.uk/t63-yard-map-a1

Admin
Admin

Posts : 89
Join date : 2016-01-19

View user profile http://goldsrc.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum